Welcome to the International Class Association website for the RS Aero. Here you will find all there is to know about the RS Aero including the latest news, how to register your boat, and links to relevant documents.

Reports & Results


Dutch Open & Championships - Bruinisse, Netherlands
10/09/2022 - 11/09/2022


Dutch Open & Championships - Aquavitesse, Bruinisse, Netherlands, 10/11th September

Thanks to Arwin Bos for his summary;
Another great weekend for the 2022 Dutch National Championship RS Aero 7 and Class Championship RS Aero 5. In total 29 RS Aero sailors joined from The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany and Luxembourg to compete on the beautiful waters of Lake Grevelingen at Bruinisse.

The Saturday gave us great sailing weather where 5 races where held and again perfectly managed by the ZCK Race Officer Sacha Ruijs and her professional team. The Sunday started with blue skies and, as forecasted, no wind. After midday it became clear that the wind was not returning in time and races were abandoned.

On Sunday Shivam Ramdas was once again too hard to beat on the RS Aero 7, to win his championship for the fourth time in a row to be the 2022 National Champion in the RS Aero 7. He was followed in 2nd by Victor De Ripainsel from Belgium and in 3rd  place, with family ties, Anouck De Ripainsel from Belgium who was 1st Female.

In the RS Aero 5 Class Championship the 1st place was rewarded to Joppe Pattyn from Belgium, 2nd place Kobe Stroobandt from Belgium and 3rd place to Jara Moorman from The Netherlands.
Netherlands Gallery for larger photos thanks to Matthijs Zondervan
A full selection of great photos can be found at https://matthijs.photos/album/i298/onk-rs500-en-rs-aero shot by @matthijz98


RS Aero 7 National Championship  
Rank Sail Name Points
1 NED8 Shivam Ramdas 4
2 BEL3428 Victor Deripainsel 10
3 BEL2974 Anouck Deripainsel 11
4 GER3273 Juliane Barthel 14
5 NED2349 Karlijn van den Boogaard 20
6 NED2920 Robert Moorman 24
7 GER3371 Ivan Herraez 25
8 NED2373 Arwin Bos 28
9 BEL1861 John Deckx 34
10 NED3527 Mark Cole 37
11 LUX2289 Tim Felber 43
12 GER2038 Peter Haupt 47
13 NED1256 Doutse Daan van Helden 51
14 NED2576 George Black 51
15 GER2036 Christian Lemmer 52
16 BEL3986 Thomas Bille 53
17 NED3702 Filip Luysterburg 58
18 NED3300 Vincent Viool 61
19 BEL2711 Michel Vandewalle 71
20 NED3812 Afra van Aken 80
RS Aero 5 Class Championship  
Rank Sail Name Points
1 BEL2864 Joppe Pattyn 9
2 BEL3932 Kobe Stroobandt 10
3 NED1 Jara Moorman 12
4 BEL2834 Emma Vanhooff 14
5 GER3079 Nana Rausch 15
6 NED2 Noa Viool 16
7 NED2959 Thirza Viool-Mierop 22
8 NED3726 Danielle Gottgens 30
9 NED3894 Julius van Schagen 36

RS Sailing


RS Aero International Class Association
E. Email

RS Sailing
Premier Way
Abbey Park
SO51 9DQ

T. 00 44 (0)1794 526 760
W. www.rssailing.com
E. Email

Developed & Supported by YorkSoft Ltd