Welcome to the International Class Association website for the RS Aero. Here you will find all there is to know about the RS Aero including the latest news, how to register your boat, and links to relevant documents.

Reports & Results


Bowmoor Six-Hour Race for the Stephen Robertson Memorial Trophy - 14th June
14/06/2015 - 14/06/2015


Whilst 44 RS Aeros battled it out on the Western Solent in Round 2 of the UK Series another 11 RS Aero sailors took to the water in 5 RS Aero 9s for Bowmoor Sailing Club's six hour race which was part of their fun Regatta weekend.

The Steve Robertson Memorial 6hr Race sponsored by RS Sailing started at 10.45 with an entry of 31 boats and about 90 sailors. There had to be a minimum of 2 helms and 3 change overs. There were 16 different types of boat with the largest fleet being the 5 RS Aero 9's. With a 10 mph wind and sunshine everyone had a great sail.

The RS Aeros put up a good showing with Ally York and Al (Buzz) Keck taking the Cup.

The Junior prize winners were the RS Quba Sport of Lewis Fowler and Owen Mills in sixth place.

Just under a year ago this six hour race was the first event that production RS Aeros competed in when the new fleet was delivered to Bowmoor in early July 2014, just in time for the big race. How time flies - Next week the 600th boat will be delivered!

RS Aero results;
1st     RS Aero 9     Bowmoor SC     Ally York               Al Keck
4th     RS Aero 9     Bowmoor SC    Derrick Page       Rob Napier
9th     RS Aero 9     Bowmoor SC    Dave Harris         Nick Hind
10th    RS Aero 9    Bowmoor SC    Doug Roberts    John Beresford    Mike Hing
14th    RS Aero 9    Avon SC             Richard Miller     Marcia Lynall


6hr race results:

1RS Aero 9Bowmoor SCAlly YorkAl Keck  
2RS200Bowmoor SCCam HunterTony FreerJon ElleryZack Freer
3PhantomBowmoor SCMike TustinOlly Hopkins  
4RS Aero 9Bowmoor SCDerrick PageRob Napier  
5PhantomBowmoor SCJon CooperTristan Cooper  
6RS Quba Sport (Mylar Sail)TCSCLewis FowlerOwen Mills  
7LaserBowmoor SCNeil CrosbyIan Crosby  
8FinnOxford SCJon TweedleCameron Tweedle  
9RS Aero 9Bowmoor SCDave HarrisNick Hind  
10RS Aero 9Bowmoor SCDoug RobertsJohn BeresfordMike Hing 
11RS Vision (no Spinny)Avon SCJacob MillerHannah HuntlyEleanor BayleyJoseph Fisher
12LaserBowmoor SCChris JenkinsAndrew Payley  
13LarkWarsashPaul GardnerThomas Gardner  
14RS Aero 9Avon SCRichard MillerMarcia Lynall  
15LaserBowmoor SCMike DyerPeter Dyer  
16SupernovaBowmoor SCJohn BanbrookMike Walker  
17SupernovaBowmoor SCMark HitchmoughCharlotte Hitchmough  
18Byte CIIBowmoor SCMatt BanbrookChristian ConlanCharlie Samson 
19SupernovaBowmoor SCMartin BazenDave McGarrellNeil Spurway 
20RS200Bowmoor SCWill SpurwayEd ConlanLorelei BatesAlaric Bates
21Devon YawlRoyal Dart/AvonNick MortonAntony Lynall  
22LaserAvon SCTony HughesMike Adams  
23Laser RadialBowmoor SCJosh RelphVal Hague  
24OptimistBowmoor SCRhys WalkerToby Banbrook  
25Laser RadialAvon SCAmanda SteerClaire Adams  
26RS Quba Sport (Mylar Sail)Avon SCPaul StirazerDean Fisher  
27OptimistBowmoor SCKaty JenkinsNell Burditt  
28Laser RadialAvon SCAlfie HervJerome Herv  
29Zoom (Solo PY)Avon SCSarah Hutcheson   
30TopperBowmoor SCTom CookOlly Cook  
31MirrorBowmoor SCRachael JenkinsHelen ScottVarious 

RS Sailing


RS Aero International Class Association
E. Email

RS Sailing
Premier Way
Abbey Park
SO51 9DQ

T. 00 44 (0)1794 526 760
W. www.rssailing.com
E. Email

Developed & Supported by YorkSoft Ltd